15 members of the 2024 national softball team selected 20 days of training next month

Daegu Urban Development Corporation and Incheon Metropolitan Sports Association softball competition finals

The Korea Baseball Softball Association (KBSA) confirmed and announced 15 softball national team players for 2024.

The association said on the 16th, “The KBSA Softball Performance Improvement Committee held a meeting on the 12th and selected 15 players for the national team along with Korean national softball team coach Atsushi Kumon and coach Asako Fujimoto.”

This national team included many players who played in the national softball tournament held last April.

Dae-won Kim, Hyo-joo Joo, Ga-hyeon Choi, Min-jeong Lee, and Si-yeon Hong were selected from the winning team of Daegu Urban Development Corporation.

The Incheon Metropolitan City Sports Council, which unfortunately suffered a great defeat, produced eight players for the national team, including Kim Soo-bin, Kim A-young, Jang Se-jin, Cho Sun-hee, Jin Ju-i, Choi Yeon-ji, Lee Gyeong-min, and Lee Seo-yoon.

Seol Ga-eun (Gyeongsangnam-do Sports Council) and Jeong Yeon-woo (Gyeongsangnam-do Sports Council), who won batting awards in the competition, also joined the national team.

Coach Kumon said, “We took into consideration various aspects such as speed, sense, attitude towards the game, and age.” He added, “From now on, we will work hard with the players to sharpen their body, mind, and skills.”

The national team will gather at the Gijang Hyundai Dream Ball Park softball field in Busan on May 6 and work together for 20 days to maximize their performance. 토토사이트

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *