Korean Series MVP Oh Ji-hwan wins second consecutive shortstop gold glove

Oh Ji-hwan (33-LG Twins) has won a golden glove for the second consecutive year.

At the 2023 KBO League Golden Glove Awards ceremony held at the COEX Auditorium in Seoul,

South Korea, on Wednesday afternoon, Oh was named the winner of the shortstop category for the second consecutive year.

He received 154 votes (52.9%) out of 291 total votes cast, beating out fellow Kia Tigers’ Park Chan-ho (120 votes).

The winner of the Golden Glove is determined by a vote of media representatives, including reporters, photographers, broadcasters, announcers,

and commentators who covered the KBO.

“This year was the best year for me as the team won the title after 29 years,”

said Oh, who was also named the Most Valuable Player (MVP) of the Korean Series. “

I think it’s the beginning of a dynasty, and we will win the title again next year and start a dynasty for Elgie.

In addition to Oh, the Elsie had three Golden Glove winners (first baseman Austin Dean and outfielder Chang-ki Hong).

In the third base category, Noh Si-hwan (23-Hanwha Eagles) won his first Golden Glove.

Noh, who received 245 of 291 votes (84.2 percent),

batted .298 with 31 home runs and 101 RBIs this year, making him the league’s only 30-homer hitter. “

The Hanwha fans have given me so much love this year, and I’m honored to receive this award,” said Noh.

I would like to thank them for this honor,” said Noh.

In the pitching category, Eric Peddy (30-NC Dinos) was recognized for winning the Triple Crown (Wins, ERA, and Strikeouts)

and being named the KBO’s Most Valuable Player (MVP) of the regular season.

Peddie, who received 267 of 291 votes (91.8%), used his stellar performance in the KBO this year (20-6, 2.00 ERA, 209 strikeouts) to sign a two-year,

$15 million contract with the Chicago White Sox in Major League Baseball. ” 카지노사이트777

I am very honored to receive this award,” said Pedi through his former teammate Son.

I would like to thank my teammates, managers, coaches, and staff for their support during this unforgettable season.”

In the Catcher category, Yang Ji (36-Dusan Bears) received 214 of the 291 total votes cast (73.5%),

beating out Park Dong-won (LG-63) by a wide margin to win his ninth Golden Glove (eighth in the Catcher category). “

I would like to thank the officials who gave me nine Golden Gloves,

my teammates who helped me come back to the team and do well, and the fans,”

said Yang, who batted .305 with 17 home runs and 68 RBIs in 129 games this season.

“I will try to set a good example for my seniors and juniors in the rest of my baseball life.”

With the award, Yang set a new record for the most awards by a catcher and moved one step closer to the KBO’s all-time record for most awards (10).

Kim Hye-sung (24, Kiwoom Heroes) was also honored as a Golden Glove winner in the second baseman category for the second year in a row. “

This award is not for me alone.

The manager, the general manager, the coaches, the training staff, and the front office staff helped me to play baseball with peace of mind,” said Kim.

In addition, Park Gun-woo (33-NC) became the first Golden Glove winner in the outfield category,

while Koo Ja-uk (Samsung Lions) joined Hong and Park.

This year, Lee Jung-hoo (Kiwoom), an absolute powerhouse in the outfield, missed out on the award due to injury.

In the Designated Hitter category, Son As-seop (35-NC) was honored for his batting prowess.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *