For the first time ever, the World Cup will be held in six countries on three continents

The host of the 2030 Federation Internationale de Football Association (FIFA) World Cup has been chosen.

“The FIFA Council unanimously agreed that Morocco, Portugal and Spain are the only candidates to host the 2030 tournament,” FIFA announced on its official website on Friday.

That’s not all. Uruguay, Argentina, and Paraguay will also host matches. “It was unanimously agreed that the centenary of the World Cup should be celebrated in the most appropriate way,” said FIFA President Infantino. Therefore, the celebrations will take place in South America. For the 2030 World Cup, three South American countries (Uruguay, Argentina and Paraguay) will host one match each.”

“In 2030, we will have a unique international footprint, celebrating the Centenary and the World Cup on three continents – Africa, Europe and 토토 South America – and six countries – Argentina, Morocco, Paraguay, Portugal, Spain and Uruguay.”

This is the first time in history that the World Cup will be played on three continents. The decision to host three countries was made when the number of participating nations increased to 48. The upcoming 2026 North and Central American World Cup will be held in three countries: the United States, Mexico, and Canada.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *